Thirteen Republican governors from various states in the country have convened in Texas to express their support for Governor Greg Abbott’s efforts in addressing border security concerns in his ongoing dispute with Democratic President Joe Biden.

The governors gathered in Eagle Pass, Texas for a media briefing on Sunday. Governor Abbott is currently engaged in a battle with the Biden administration regarding the state’s right to protect its border with Mexico from illegal crossings. During the press conference on Sunday, Governor Abbott called upon President Biden to take decisive action in addressing the issue of foreign nationals entering the country illegally along the southern border.

According to CBS News, Abbott has recently escalated his confrontation with the Biden administration regarding the pressing immigration challenges. The Republican governor is demanding immediate measures to halt the influx of illegal migrants across the southern border.

Abbott’s criticism of Biden’s management of border security was unequivocal.

The governor of Texas is alleging that the administration has disregarded its responsibilities. Abbott underscores that the responsibility now rests entirely on the federal government to uphold the laws of the nation.

Texas governor Abbott was joined by:

Arkansas Governor Sarah Huckabee Sanders
Georgia Governor Brian Kemp
Idaho Governor Brad Little
Indiana Governor Eric Holcomb
Iowa Governor Kim Reynolds
Louisiana Governor Jeff Landry
Mississippi Governor Tate Reeves
Missouri Governor Mike Parson
Montana Governor Greg Gianforte
Nebraska Governor Jill Pillen
New Hampshire Governor Chris Sununu
Tennessee Governor Bill Lee
Utah Governor Spencer Cox